Open events

Choosing a school for your daughter is one of the most important decisions you’ll make to secure her future.

To help you decide, we host year-round open events so you can get to know us better. If you’d like to know more about any of the events below, please call Sue or Katie in Admissions on 0115 935 4444

If you’d like to book a place at one of the open events, please complete the booking form. To arrange an individual Experience Day at the Junior or Senior School you need to telephone the Admissions Office on the number above.

Open Events booking form

tots-have-fun-flyerTots have fun
Various dates throughout the year

An exciting programme of assorted indoor and outdoor activities for girls aged 2 – 3 years, designed to build on their unique interests and talents and equip them with confidence, all while having fun!

Sessions are free of charge and run from 10:00am – 11:00am on the following dates:
Tots explore – Thursday 14 September, Thursday 9 November
Tots bake – Friday 22 September, Friday 17 November
Tots make music – Thursday 28 September, Thursday 23 November
Tots get active – Friday 6 October, Friday 1 December
Tots create – Thursday 12 October
Tots enjoy rhythm and rhyme – Friday 3 November

Refreshments will be provided, and siblings are welcome! To book, please use the form above.

 

Sixth Form Opportunities Evening
Tuesday 19 September: 4:30 – 6:30pm

Our Sixth Form Opportunities Evening will be held in our new performing arts
centre ‘the space’. There will be a presentation from the Head, Julie
Keller, an opportunity to meet our new Head of Sixth Form, Erin Skelton
and our subject staff and girls will be available to talk with you and answer any questions you might have about Sixth Form life at NGHS. Reserve your place using our booking form – we can’t wait to meet you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Junior School Curiosity Days
Various dates and times throughout the year

If you’re curious about what our Junior School is like, don’t be! Just come along and find out for yourselves. Meet the Head and the teachers, chat to the girls in the classrooms; it’s all very informal and you’ll be made very welcome.
Choose the date and time best for you:
Wednesday 20 September (9:30 – 11:00am)
Tuesday 3 October (2:00 – 3:00pm)
Thursday 16 November (9:30 – 11:00am)
Monday 15 January (2:00pm – 3:00pm)
Wednesday 14 February (9:30 – 11:00am)
Friday 23 March (2:00 – 3:00pm)
Wednesday 25 April (9:30 – 11:00am)
Tuesday 22 May (2:00 – 3:00pm)
Friday 15 June (9:30 – 11:00am)


Open Day – Saturday 4 November
9:30am – 1:00pm

Our biggest open event of the school calendar. Take a tour of the school, talk to the staff and girls and join in with the outdoor extravaganza at 12:00 noon where you can have a go at archery, climbing, and all the outdoor learning area has to offer. More details to follow, but you can book your place now on our booking form.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Open Events booking form

 

mixed-tasterYear 7 Experience Days

Joining us for a day – or part of a day – will help your daughter to find out more about school life at NGHS, experience the energy and enthusiasm we value and encourage, and begin to get to know our school, our staff and our girls. Dates are as follows:
Monday 6 November
Friday 10 November
Monday 13 November
Friday 17 November
Monday 20 Novemer
Friday 24 November

If your daughter is currently in Year 6 and would like to spend a day with us, joining a Year 7 class for a day of lessons and hearing all about NGHS life from one of our current girls, then book one of our Year 7 experience days using our booking form.

Other experience days can be arranged on a bespoke basis throughout the school year, and we’ll always do our best to accommodate any special requests – just get in touch.

sixthform-1Sixth Form Experience Days

The Sixth Form is such an important part of your daughter’s education, adding those final touches to the shaping of her successful future. The best way to get a feel for our vibrant Sixth Form environment is to come and spend a day with us on one of the following dates:
Monday 6 November
Friday 10 November
Monday 13 November
Friday 17 November
Monday 20 November
Friday 24 November

Experience Days provide an opportunity for your daughter to immerse herself in the excellent academic provision we offer, and share in the energy and enthusiasm of our staff and girls. Book your place using our form, or if the dates don’t suit, then just get in touch and we’ll see what we can do.

 

Open Events booking form